Thread: FUTURE IS BACK! A fan-made short video featuring my DeLorean concept

Talking FUTURE IS BACK! A fan-made short video featuring my DeLorean concept

Gents,

Allow me to introduce myself as well as the very ambitious project I've been working on with 2 friends for over a year now.

Like probably 100% of you guys here, I'm a huge fan of the DeLorean and the legendary "Back To The Future" trilogy which both lit my childhood. I grew up with a strong automotive passion, mixed with art and design awareness... As a kid, I've always dreamed to, one day, be able to draw my own version of the Time Machine...

Today, I've grown up, my passion for cars, art and design hasn't faded. I am now a professional car designer based in Detroit. Guess what, last year, for the anniversary of Marty's arrival in 2015, I finally have created my own DeLorean Time Machine concept after a year of hard work, dedication and humble passion!
    Along with 2 extremely talented movie directors based in Los Angeles and San Francisco, we have started crafting a fan-made short video featuring the car. The goal is to offer the fans like us, the eye of a kid we used to be discovering this insane, timeless piece of art that is the DeLorean once again.
    As we are gearing-up for production, we would like to invite you in our journey, all the way to the launch of the video in a few months.

This video as well as the car itself are unfortunately not related in any way to DMC nor to the Back To The Future franchise. It is a purely fan-made project. Only passion and hard work are involved ;-)
    We contacted a few living legends to get a first fresh feedback of the car and I am proud to say that it has been very rewarding already. Andrew PROBERT, the man behind the original Time Machine design, is very pleased and supportive regarding what he saw... So there's that.